Sheriff Jeff TeBrink began his career as a Deputy Sheriff with the Plymouth County Sheriff's Office in 1990. He was promoted to Sergeant in 2000, Lieutenant in 2010, and Chief Deputy in 2019. On January 01, 2021, he was elected to the Office of Sheriff for Plymouth County where he continues to serve the citizens of Plymouth County Iowa. Sheriff TeBrink currently oversees the day-to-day operations of the entire office which also includes the jail division and communication center. He is also the Chair for the Plymouth County Emergency Management.

Over the course of TeBrink' s career, he has held various titles including Plymouth County Drug Task Force Coordinator, NW Iowa Drug Task Force Coordinator, Iowa Narcotics Officer Association member, Warrants Deputy, Evidence Deputy, K-9 Handler, Civil Deputy, CERT Team Leader, Iowa Tactical Officers' Association member and Firearms Instructor. Sheriff TeBrink is still currently a member of the Iowa State Sheriffs' and Deputies' Association where he continues to serve on the Uniform Committee. He is also a member of the National Sheriffs' Association and Plymouth County Peace Officers' Association. Sheriff TeBrink continues to serve as an Iowa State Law Enforcement Certified Firearms Instructor since 1997 and is also a Firearms Instructor for the Western Iowa Technical Community College Law Enforcement Academy. Sheriff TeBrink received his Associate of Applied Science Degree from Western Iowa Technical Community College.


                    Amy                                          Clausen
Amy Augustine                                                                              Linnea Clausen
Sheriff's Assistant/Civil Clerk                                                         Part-time Civil Clerk/Weapons

Sheriff TeBrink